Faridabad is located towards south of Delhi. In its north is Delhi, west district Gurgaon, in East Uttar Pradesh and in South Distt. Palwal. Its terrain is generally plain area except some area towards Surajkund and Palli which is hilly. It has three Divisions i.e. NIT Faridabad, Central Faridabad & Ballabgarh. Each division is headed by ACP. NIT Faridabad division has 7 Police Stations whereas Central Faridabad & Ballabgarh Division has 5 Police Stations each. Its total area is about 900 Sq. KMs. Its population is about 15 lacs.

Police Control Room 100
Women Helpline 1091
Children Helpline 1098
Traffic Control Room 1073
Senior Citizens Helpline 2226264
Commissioner of Police 2438000, 2437444, 2438555
Joint Commissioner of Police 2437444,2262222